Please Login

Enter your username and password below.


Are You Sure?

Yes please sign me out ×
GMG Awards Logo

The Garden Media Guild Awards 2020: Award Entry Forms

Below are the entry forms which include additional information needed to complete your entry to the Awards.

How to enter

Please ensure you read the "How to Enter: Awards 2020".

General Rules

Please ensure you read the "General Rules for Entry: Awards 2020". These have changed this year, so be sure to go through them thoroughly before completing youtr entry form/s.


1 The Peter Seabrook Practical Book of the Year Award - Sponsored by The Garden Press Event

2 Garden Book of the Year - Sponsored by Briggs & Stratton

3 Garden Publication or Garden Section of the Year - Sponsored by Westland Horticulture Ltd

4 The Dr David Hessayon Garden Columnist of the Year Award- Sponsored by Marshalls

5 Practical Journalist of the Year - Sponsored by Thompson & Morgan

6 Journalist of the Year - Sponsored by Johnsons Lawn Seed

7 The Beth Chatto Environmental Award - Sponsored by The Beth Chatto Education Trust

8 The Gordon Rae Photographer of the Year Award - Sponsored by Candide

9 Features Photographer of the Year - Sponsored by Roses UK

10 Portfolio Photographer of the Year - Sponsored by Field Studies Council Publications

11 The Roy Lancaster TV Broadcast of the Year Award - Sponsored by The Horticultural Trades Association

12 Radio Broadcast or Podcast of the Year - Sponsored by Evergreen Garden Care

13 The Alan Titchmarsh New Talent Award - Sponsored by Hayloft Plants

14 Blog or Vlog of the Year  - Sponsored by Mr Fothergill's

15 Website of the Year - Sponsored by Honda

16 Social Media Influencer of the Year - Sponsored by STIHL

17 Cover of the Year - Sponsored by Cobra Garden Machinery


To view PDF documents you will need a copy of Adobe Acrobat Reader. We strongly recommend that you download the latest version to prevent problems viewing them. This is available free from the Adobe website.