Please Login

Enter your username and password below.


Are You Sure?

Yes please sign me out ×
GMG Awards Logo

The Garden Media Guild Awards 2017: Judges

Judging of the Garden Media Guild Awards is carried out by an independent panel of respected experts and horticultural professionals selected by the GMG Committee.

Judging decisions

GMG Chairman, Clare Foggett, gives the lowdown on what the Awards judges are looking for.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is decided by votes cast by Garden Media Guild members.

Judging panel

Here is the line-up of the 2017 highly respected judging panel as it currently stands. Further judges will be confirmed soon.

Camilla Akers Douglas

Heather Barrett Mold

Guy Barter

Sue Biggs

Mike Calnan

Lucinda Compton

Andy Cowles

Terril Dobson

Raymond Evison

Andrew Gill

Malcolm Goodwin

Pippa Greenwood

Penelope Hobhouse

Pilar Medrano Dell

Louise Midgley

Vicky Nuttall

Dr Henry Oakeley

Philippa O'Brien

George Plumptre

Sarah Quarterman

Simon Richards

Paul Rochford

Juliet Sargent

Martin Simmons

Tim Smit

Advolly Taylor Richmond

Rachel de Thame

Ceri Thomas

John Watkins

Thank you to our sponsors