Please Login

Enter your username and password below.


Are You Sure?

Yes please sign me out ×
GMG Awards Logo

The Garden Media Guild Awards Winners 2016

| 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 |


To request hi-res images of the Awards presentations, see the Contact us page

All images Copyright Jayne Lloyd

2016 Winners

The Peter Seabrook Practical Book of the YearThe Peter Seabrook Practical Book of the Year

Ian Hodgson
New Wild Garden





Reference Book of the YearReference Book of the Year

Joan Morgan
The Book of Pears





Inspirational Book of the YearInspirational Book of the Year

Paul Henderson
James Sowerby

Sponsored by Westland Horticulture




Garden Publication of the YearGarden Publication of the Year

Lucy Hall
Gardeners' World Magazine

Sponsored by Scotts Miracle-Gro



The Dr David Hessayon Garden Columnist of the Year AwardThe Dr David Hessayon Garden Columnist of the Year Award

Sarah Price
Design Ideas – Gardens Illustrated

Sponsored by Town & Country




News Story of the YearNews Story of the Year

Val Bourne
Second city is first for flowers – The Daily Telegraph





Journalist of the YearJournalist of the Year

Anna Pavord
Dixter Ten Years On; An Englishman's Masterpiece; Field of Dreams – Gardens Illustrated

The Award was accepted by Julet Roberts

Sponsored by Stihl


Practical Journalist of the YearPractical Journalist of the Year

Terry Walton
The veg-growing year – Which? Gardening

The Award was accepted by Ceri Thomas

Sponsored by Thompson & Morgan



Trade Journalist of the YearTrade Journalist of the Year

Darryl Moore
New Zealand natives; Oudolf Hummelo; Man of mystery – Garden Design Journal

Sponsored by Briggs & Stratton




The Gordon Rae Photographer of the YearThe Gordon Rae Photographer of the Year

Gillian Plummer

Sponsored by Hartley Botanic





Features Photographer of the YearFeatures Photographer of the Year

Jason Ingram
Field of Dreams – Garden Illustrated

Sponsored by The Garden Collection and Flora Press




Book Photographer of the YearBook Photographer of the Year

Clive Nichols
Paradiesische Garten





PGPA Golden Nisse AwardPGPA Golden Nisse

Michael Marriott





The Roy Lancaster TV Broadcast of the YearThe Roy Lancaster TV Broadcast of the Year

Paolo Proto & Chloe Rawlings
Gardeners' World: TX7

 Sponsored by The HTA



Radio Broadcast of the YearRadio Broadcast of the Year

Lucy Dichmont & Alex Feldman
The RHS Exclusive Members' Podcast (four selected programmes)





Environmental AwardEnvironmental Award

Carolyn Fry
Seeds: Safeguarding Our Future





The Alan Titchmarsh New Talent AwardThe Alan Titchmarsh New Talent Award

Matt Franks
The City Grower

Sponsored by Paskett PR




Blog of the YearBlog of the Year

Ade & Sophie Sellars





Website of the YearWebsite of the Year

Elspeth Briscoe

The Award was accepted by Andy McIndoe




New Media of the YearNew Media of the Year

Lucy Hall
Gardener's World Magazine Digital Issue iTunes App

Sponsored by Honda




Lifetime Achievement AwardLifetime Achievement Award

Jim McColl